Skip to main content

Joint Airport Zoning Board (JAZB)

The Joint Airport Zoning Board (JAZB) regulates the land around eight local airports: Bartow Municipal, Lakeland Linder Regional, Lake Wales Municipal, Winter Haven Municipal, Brown Seaplane Base, Chalet Suzanne, River Ranch and Lakeland Airpark.

With this committee acting in an advisory capacity, there is a greater level of assurance that the transportation decisions being made are technically viable and in line with public opinion.



Mark Bennett, Lake Wales;

 Vice Chairperson

Sean Byers, Winter Haven


  • Mickey Matison, Auburndale
  • Mike Mahler, Auburndale
  • J. Adrian Jackson ("AJ"), Bartow
  • Davey Clark, Bartow
  • Vacant, Hillsborough County
  • Joe Moreda, Hillsborough County
  • Vacant, Lake Alfred
  • Vacant, Lake Alfred
  • Kathy Bangley, Lake Wales
  • Curtis Gibson, Lake Wales
  • Jim Studiale, Lakeland
  • Teresa Maio, Lakeland T
  • Bill Braswell, Polk County BoCC
  • Chandra Frederick, Polk County BoCC
  • Eric Labbe, Winter Haven
  • Sean Byers, Winter Haven

 Alternate Members

  • Jesse Pearson, Auburndale
  • Billy Brown, Bartow
  • Robert Kelly, Lake Wales
  • Matthew Lyons, Lakeland
  • Chuck Barmby, Lakeland
  • Eric Peterson, Polk County BoCC
  • Merle Bishop, Winter Haven

 Non-Voting Members

  • Cindy Barrow, Bartow Municipal Airport
  • Bob Mount, River Ranch Airport
  • Jack Brown, Jack Brown's Seaplane Base
  • Eric Hinshaw, Chalet Suzanne Airport
  • Leo Treggi, Winter Haven Municipal Airport
  • Gene Conrad, Lakeland Linder Regional Airport
  • Alex Vacha, Lake Wales Municipal Airport
  • Theresa Lynne (Terri) Kurtz, South Lakeland Airport